Why ‘Following the Love Light’?

I have thought for a long time that I should start a blog. I was just soul searching for the name that would be a good fit for the variety of things I would write. All along the name was right in front of me.

When my daughter was ready to start Kindergarten, I decided to home school. In the state where we live, we can name our school. At the time, my daughter’s favorite video and song was “Following the Love Light” from the Kingdom Chums. It described perfectly what our lives were about then, nearly 14 years ago. It still describes our lives now.

I do not subscribe to society ‘norms’ in anything that I do. I allow God’s ‘Love Light’ to direct my path. He has done so with the education route we have taken, with the different projects I am involved in, with my friendships, with my health, with my parenting, with my entire life. How could I not name this blog the same? My relationship with and the ‘Love Light’ of Jesus that shines in me, is everything to me. I would not be who I am today if not for that unconditional Love and I hope His Light shines through anything I choose to write about. He leads me on so many different paths and I felt it was time I shared that same Love Light path with you. Enjoy!Image

Love, Hugs, and Blessings!

6 thoughts on “Why ‘Following the Love Light’?

  1. I love your blog title! It is so uplifting and warm.

  2. Shelly says:

    Love the title of your blog! Happy blogging, may the Lord use you to reach and bless others for Him.

  3. Oh my goodness! This video was one of my favorites when I was a child. I had my husband convert it onto DVD for me and now my kiddos watch it weekly! My little six year old learned all ten commandments from this video.
    I am so excited to find someone else who has actually seen this! Amazing!
    I can’t wait to read more!

  4. We have a lot in common! I’m excited to read your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

